Darwin BEAT Festival 2021 - TIDES

15th September 2021 to 17th September 2021

 BEAT Festival 2021 - TIDES Tickets on sale now!!


Wednesday 15 Sep 7:00pm ||Thursday 16 Sep 7:00pm || Friday 17 Sep 7:00pm
Presented by The NT Music School, Beat Foundation & the NT Department of Education
See the stars of the future (and now) in a dazzling showcase of performances by NT school students.
The Beat Festival is the NT Department of Education's annual performing arts showcase – a large-scale combined-schools production coordinated by the NT Music School with the support of the Beat Foundation to bring the great work of NT schools to the stage. An annual and keenly anticipated event since 1979, this year’s show will once again take over the Darwin Entertainment Centre with a spectacular of music and dance performances.
Past festivals have included a 300-voice choir, 30-piece orchestra, talented vocalists from ages 12 to 18, dance groups, rock bands, soloists and other music ensembles and more. Join us from 15 – 17 September to find out what wealth of talent will be unearthed this year.
The Beat Foundation has a long history in the youth arts landscape of the Northern Territory. For more than 35 years a dedicated band of people and organisations have worked together, making the annual Beat Festival an iconic event in the performing arts calendar, anticipated widely in the community.
The Foundation is a charitable incorporated association, supported by the NT Department of Education, the Rotary Club of Darwin, Darwin City Council and other sponsors. The board comprises members of the Rotary Club of Darwin, NT Department of Education school leaders, the Production team at the NT Music School, parents and community members. The current chair is Mr Bill Grose, Principal of the Northern Territory Music School.
Schools in the massed choirs are performing on the following nights
Wednesday 15 September
Anula Primary School, Bees Creek Primary School, Berry Springs Primary School, Dripstone Middle School, Nakara Primary School, Nightcliff Primary School, Palmerston College, Wagaman Primary School, Wanguri Primary School and NT Music Schools’ Singchronicity Combined Schools Choir
Thursday 16 September 
Casuarina Street Primary School, Darwin Middle School, Girraween Primary School, Karama Primary School, Manunda Terrace Primary School, Moil Primary School, Nemarluk School, Parap Primary School, Taminmin College, Wulagi Primary School, Zuccoli Primary School and NT Music Schools’ Singchronicity Combined Schools Choir 
Friday 17 September 
Alawa Primary School, Casuarina Street Primary School, Durack Primary School, Howard Springs Primary School, Jingili Primary School, Ludmilla Primary School, Malak Primary School, Nightcliff Middle School, Rosebery Primary School, Sanderson Middle School, Stuart Park Primary School, Woodroffe Primary School and NT Music Schools’ Singchronicity Combined Schools Choir.

Other Info

Email: nt.musicschool@education.nt.gov.au
Phone: 08 8963 5550 
Office Hours: 8:00am - 4:15pm
Address: 60 Matthews Road, WULAGI NT 0812 Postal: PO BOX 455, KARAMA NT 0813
ABN: 59137702180

Middle & Senior School Bus Routes to NTMS
Primary School Bus Routes to NTMS

Enrol Online

Northern Territory Government


© NT Music School 2012